top of page

A New Adventure!

Going Where I've never Been Before ...

Hello Everyone!


This is my very first blog post ... ever. Yikes! I've never been a big fan of nor an active participant in social media. However, now that I have three books published, I guess it's about time. I intend to post a new item every Monday. So, let me tell you what I hope to accomplish with this blog. First, I'm publishing all my posts in 16-point font size, rather than the traditional 12-point or 14-point font size, so people with compromised vision might be able to more easily enjoy it. And, by the way, wish me luck - I'm sure I'm going to need it! All that out of the way, let's get this project moving!


This first post is very brief, solely an introduction. But I'll be offering another post this coming Monday, August 14th, 2017 - one that features one of my goals and intentions - Preparing To Write Your Novel. Thereafter, you should expect a new post every Monday. And thanks again for dropping in for a visit!


My goal is to share some of my adventures, both joys and disappointments, in writing novels. Although most of my experiences have been smooth travel, there have a been a few potholes in the road. I hope my posts are both entertaining and useful. Although I shall discuss them, I'll not be "preaching" my approach to novel writing. They will be offered simply for what value they may have to my readers. Every author has his or her system, method or approach. There is no exclusive right or wrong. The only right way is approaching the project in a manner that successfully accomplishes the goal of the author.


I hope to have an occasional interview with a fellow author and, from time-to-time, I will offer a review of a book I've read. When I can, I'll give direct links to where the books can be acquired and, when available, a link to the author's site and/or Facebook account. Of course I'll talk a little about my books -no big surprise there.


Okay, I'm headed off to start working on my first "real" blog post. See you on Monday!


Tai

bottom of page